Day 21

 I’m trying not to get ahead of myself, but this may actually be the year I finish NaNoWriMo. I still have to get through Thanksgiving, family staying with us, and a big coding project, but I’m optimistic. I’ve been participating in NaNoWriMo word wars for the past few days (with the exception of yesterday) and it turns out, anything that appeals to my competitive nature is great for my productivity. In the past three hours I’ve written 4,000 words, meaning that I have a cushion of two days now. I may be sacrificing quality for speed, but I think it would be worth it if I actually have 50,000 words at the end of this.

Leave a Reply

