Day Twelve: Settling In

I don’t remember what I dreamed last night. I don’t think I dreamt at all. I woke up at random intervals to the barking of strange dogs. I’m still getting used to the sounds of a city as compared to the concrete walls of our old house nestled safely in the quiet boring suburbs, where the only thing that happened was that one time when a lawnmower caught fine and burnt all the grass across the street from us. We hadn’t even heard the fire engines and only noticed on the walk to get the mail that our neighbors no longer had grass. At one point last night we looked out the study window to see an ambulance taking someone out on a stretcher from the apartment building across the street, at the same time someone else was delivering pizza.

Screen Shot 2015-07-12 at 9.32.27 PM

Words (today): 443

Words (total): 10,849

Pages (total): 20

Nothing on this blog is included in my word count. 

Leave a Reply

