Day Five: Enjoying the Quiet

Today was pretty calm, aside from the firecrackers and bottle rockets my neighbors are still setting off at random intervals, overlooking the fact that it’s no longer the 4th. I didn’t do a lot of packing. Just about everything I own is either in a box or labeled with blue tape already, with the exception of stuff I can throw in a bag the day of the move, some lamps, and the trinkets that collect in the pockets of my jeans. Coins, interesting screws, anything that didn’t make it into a box, basically.

Words (today): 1174

Words (total): 6793

Pages (total): 12

Nothing on this blog is included in my word count. 

2 thoughts on “Day Five: Enjoying the Quiet

Leave a Reply

