Camp NaNoWriMo

Because I will continue to sign up for things I have no time for, I’m going to be doing Camp NaNoWriMo this April. I’m hoping that the month I have to prepare (and by “prepare” I mean try to slowly increment my daily word count from 100 to 800, and oh yeah, give my book an actual plot) and the halved word count goal, I’ll be able to finish this one. I still have school commitments. I’m in my last semester, so things are a little crazy, but I’d like to try. Maybe I’ll make it a third of the way this time rather than a fifth!

I’m working on the same story I was in November, and resetting the word count. I like the premise, and really don’t want to abandon it. But I have a new title now. New title, new year, new book. Maybe I’ll actually have a first draft by the end of the year! So far it’s the longest I’ve stuck with any one story. I usually give up much sooner. Progress!

modern monsters

Leave a Reply

