Snow

It snowed last night, covering the ground with a fine layer of bread mold. So today, I teetered into two pairs of stretchy pants (insulating, but very odd looking) and took a long walk as it melted. Snow doesn’t last long here, just sticks around long enough to be a novelty so I figured I should enjoy it while I could, but it was already turning to ice when I got out there. Tiny snowmen turning into shapeless lumps and white lawns turning muddy. After about an hour’s walk I realized snow is more knitting weather than anything else.

Leave a Reply

