Day Three

It’s day three of NaNoWriMo, and if I’ve picked up anything yet, it’s that it’s much easier to share my work with friends or strangers, rather than my family. While showing anything I write to my family is a truly humbling experience that I try to avoid, I don’t really care about the opinion of strangers. My dad saw the photoshopped “book cover” in an open window on my computer, and I’m still cringing from the experience. We’re not a supportive bunch. I’m still vaguely proud of it. I based the character Bobbi on my great aunt, so I manipulated a portrait of her. Mild mocking aside, I think he may be concerned that I would put antlers on his aunt’s lap dog. I can’t say I disagree with him. It’s kind of a weird thing to do, now that I think about it. Although, as I’m thinking about it, I never gave him an explanation. I think all I said was, “Yep. Fun with Photoshop.” Still, at least it wasn’t my sister.

2 thoughts on “Day Three

  1. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox and
    now each time a comment is added I get several emails with the
    same comment. Is there any way you can remove me from that service?
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

