100 Pages

A little alert pops up on my computer helpfully letting me know that it’s been 19 days since I’ve written so much as a page. There’s always a ball to drop it seems. Most days I feel fine about that as long as it’s not school that’s splattered at my feet, but still, I’d like for school not to consume me. It’s all about time management, the little type A voice in my head tells me. She sounds suspiciously like my sister, but that’s not really something I feel like analyzing. Manage your time well. Stop sacrificing your spare time to the Internet, and spend it writing. Instead of checking tumblr or watching a youtube video, brainstorm, write a paragraph, work on an assignment. And I have good intentions, little voice. Really I do. But the Internet’s so pretty and shiny and inviting.

NaNoWriMo starts on Saturday. I’m not even going to try for the full 50,000 words. I know myself too well. And I have finals coming up in a few weeks. But I am going to participate the best I can. I have about 66 pages written now, and I think I’ll try to have 100 by the end of the month.

Leave a Reply

