Almost an Adventure

There is always something I very nearly do. I drive to the grocery store and think about just not turning. There are no wrong turns. There is no “lost”. When I first started driving I would panic about taking wrong turn and not being able to find my way home. But now almost every time I get in the car, I at least consider just winging it. A full tank of gas and a debit card. I never do. Or at least, I haven’t yet. I grab a bag of Doritos and go back home to eat them at my desk while I study. 

Last night I very nearly applied to join a nineties R&B girl band. I found it, read the qualifications, and planned out my application video. Song, outfit, choreography. Then I went to bed, planning to record it in the morning. That’s where it stopped. 

Leave a Reply

