A Series of Texts With My Sister

…About The First Panel Of Her Poster

My general idea for the first panel: Benedict and Beatrice in their hats looking generally uncomfortable with each other.

Me: Your thoughts?

My Sister: Yaaaayyy

Me: You approve?

My Sister: Can you add some snark and distain and miild amusement to the faces in the first panel?

My Sister: (Yes of course I approve that’s perfect)

My Sister: Or is that too much things? 🙂

My Sister: SHE. IS. FIERCE.

 

My Sister: I adore her

 

My Sister: But she makes him look not nearly feisty enough. He has to balance her out, but he looks sad now next to her FIERCENESS

 

Me: I’ll try to balance them out.

 

My Sister: She’s practically Maleficent

 

Me: The hat made me do it.

 

My Sister: God, shakespeare in the 60’s must have been badass

 

Me: SO badass

 

My Sister: the MAKEUP

 

Me: I KNOW!

 

My Sister: everything was SO CAPSY I CAN’T EVEN

 

Me: I love the shakespeare book. (In reference to a 1950’s – 1960’s book of Shakespeare’s plays we both own)

 

My Sister: (I adore my shakespeare book mainly for it’s pictures. SO CAPSY)

 

My Sister: She looks like she’s about to slam right into her not till man be made of some other stuff than earth speech. And NAIL IT

 

My Sister: (She could maybe use a hint of some hair though. Maybe.)

 

My Sister: COULD YOU GIVE BENEDICK A SMIRK? Like they both think they have the upper hand? But are a little irritated in spite of themselves?

 

Me: I just did! I’m not done yet, but here.

 

Me: I need to make his head bigger.

Me: And his eyebrows more impressive.

My Sister: Yes! Good expression! BIGGER HEAD AND MORE EYEBROWS would make it perfect.

Me: Thank you!

My Sister: ACCTING

My Sister: Oh god

My Sister: That could mean either acting or accounting

My Sister: I just mean that the ’60s B&B could REGISTER. They weren’t acting, they were ACTING. Particularly him.

My Sister OTT and CAPSBY

Me: YES

My Sister: (They’re hilarious) 

My Sister: His dumb little goatee!

Me: You know he needed it.

My Sister: DIVINE

Me: I think they look more equally matched now.

Me: And now her hair’s just pulled back instead of MIA.

My Sister: THEY’RE FABULOUS.

My Sister: His eyebrows are boss

 
Leave a Reply

