Broken Needles

Alas and alack, my favorite circular needles are no more. They were great. The perfect length for sweaters and dresses. They were metal so they never gave me splinters and for whatever reason, managed not to make that terrible sound most metal needles tend to make.

But, they died as they lived; under the strain of an uptight stressed out knitters tight gauge. Which doesn’t really help. I bought more circular needles yesterday (or maybe the day before. Yeah, I think it was the 4th) but it’s just not the same. Maybe because I bought the wrong length, so it’s impossible to knit in the round. The moral here I guess is not to knit stressed. Or not. Take out of it what you will.

Leave a Reply

