Bamboo Pen- In Memorandum

I wanted to title this post, ‘an ode to a faithful Bamboo Pen’, but then I might be obligated to actually write an ode, and no one wants that.

I finally figured out what was wrong with my Bamboo Pen, (It occurs to me that not everyone knows what that is, so here) the nib is worn out. I was actually kind of relieved when I realized that, because I have extra nibs in the drawer. No problem, right? Wrong. Life is rarely that uncomplicated. As it turns out, the old nib is stuck in the pen. I tried needle-nose pliers and tweezers, but to no avail. I even watched a youtube tutorial, but guess what they said to try? Using tweezers or needle nose pliers. I don’t really know what else to do. I mean, it’s not like there’s a Wacom help desk around the corner or anything. If the internet can’t help, the next step is usually to get a new one. But I already bought underwear and a frozen yogurt this month, am I MADE of money? So it seems like the order of the day is to put in drawer until I’m emotionally ready to deal with the situation. Or until I babysit again. Until then, I’ll just sketch with paper and a pencil, like normal, non-ridiculous people do all the time.

Leave a Reply

