‘She Didn’t Get Distemper’ The Touching Tale of a Widow, Accidentally Injected by a Vet

A fairly typical family night watching ‘All Creatures Great and Small’:

On the TV, Triston was giving a dog a shot while his owner held him. (I get the feeling that was not protocol, and that usually the dog is meant to be on the table, but Triston was hitting on her, so I guess, he forgot?) My parents clearly know exactly what’s going to happen next, because they’re¬†prematurely trying to squelch their laughter.

Sure enough, the dog wiggled, and the pretty girl gets stuck with the needle instead. In her chest.

My sister: ‘I feel like this is the beginning of a really bad romantic comedy.’
My mom: At least she’s not going to get distemper.

Leave a Reply

