Draft Box Week 8/17/12

This is day three of draft week, and I have to say, I’m really enjoying this. Thanks to my friend Genius in Ballet Flats, for inspiring me to post more often. I haven’t been in the habit of blogging everyday, because when I first started blogging, I just didn’t have enough to talk about. So I would either make something up (I’ll let you guess which ones I made up) or waited to post until there was something I deemed blog worthy. I was eleven when I started it, but I’m not sure if that’s a valid excuse for my writing. I deleted the blog two years later (I think on accident) but I looked for it last year, just to see if I could find it. Turns out, deleted blogs aren’t hard to find. Who knew. Anyway

Guilty Pleasure Summer TV (6/6/12)

Summer means two things; actually seeing kids during the day, and terrible TV shows. Goodbye Psych, Community, 30 Rock, and Parks and Rec, hello terrible teen dramas. So this year, I’ve abandoned bad American TV in favor of something a little more interesting (and subtitled), Korean dramas! I can’t believe I am just now watching these. I’ve missed years of great TV due to my ignorance. My mom got me hooked a few weeks ago when I came downstairs and she was watching A Gentleman’s Dignity. I know not every one can get into a subtitled show, and I can appreciate that, but for the more open minded, seriously, Korean dramas. You don’t know what you’re missing. So here’s a hint:

Body switching:

(Secret Garden)
Glowing sword fights:
(Faith)
Yes, this is a portal to the present (or rather, the future if you’re from the 14th century)
(Faith)
Korean mean girls:
(Boys Before Flowers)
Dramatic rescues:
(Boys Before Flowers)
And fight scenes:
And that really is just the tip of the iceberg. You’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

