Antique Shopping

I went antique shopping yesterday for some little things to make into jewelry. There’s a local antique market that sets up shop the third weekend of every month. It’s a respectable size, small enough that you can pretty much see it all in one day, but still big enough that there’s something there for everyone. I blew through my tiny shop budget pretty quickly, and after that just walked around looking at all the booths. It sounds boring, but if you’re like me, it’s not at all. It’s like a crazy museum with real jukeboxes, records, books you can’t find anywhere else, beautiful old furniture, this adorable kids car:

I even found some good deals. Here’s the haul:

I love this kind of stuff. Antique keys, watch faces, resin cameos. And some booths are almost giving them away.

The more challenging part is making them into things someone would actually purchase. This is my favorite thing I’ve made so far:

Here’s a link if you want to check it out: https://www.etsy.com/listing/102261627/key-necklace

Leave a Reply

