Bats!

A bat flew\fell down the basement chimney at four this morning and set off the seeing eye in the basement linked to the burglar alarm. We obviously do not live in a high crime neighborhood because my first thought when I hear the burglar alarm is either ‘who opened the door without turning off the alarm?’ or ‘is there a squirrel lose in the basement?’, so when it went off this morning I just unconcernedly walked downstairs to the basement, and found Mom on the steps cheering on dad, who had a broom and was evidently chasing something. Once I found out about the bat though, I chose to go back to bed rather than watch my dad try to shoo a bat back into the wild.
Leave a Reply

