The Hat is on The Plate.

I finished my beret this afternoon. When I bound off, I hadn’t used up all my beads, even though when I started, I had the number the pattern suggested (I take most knitting patterns pretty lightly. They do lie you know) so I can’t be sure I didn’t skip a few rows, but, nevertheless, I bound off, and began to block it. Blocking is my favorite part of knitting berets. What else can you knit, then stretch over a plate and spray with water, for no other reason than because you’re supposed to? Well, it’s also fun, but that’s what gives it that, plate-on-the-head look you’re going for.

I can’t wait to wear it. Hopefully I will wear it even better than that purple plate, but I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

