Editing and Life, Post-Holiday.

It’s the second day of the new year, and life is beginning to go back to normal. All the Christmas decorations are packed up for next year, and the holidays are officially over. I’m sorry to see them go, but I’m glad I’ll have some free time now. Sure, I’ll be starting school again, but January won’t be anywhere near as crazy as December.

Today, after church, my mom, sister, and I, (Dad had to work) went to pick up my eight-year-old cousin, so he wouldn’t have to go to a funeral. It seemed like a worthy cause. Our plan was to get some lunch, then go to the museum. On our way to the restaurant, my cousin summarized all four Indiana Jones movies, which was hilarious, because he had never seen any of them. But he had played some of the video games. That entertained for a while.

Once we got to Moe’s, and were sitting down to eat our burritos, my sister and I began to briefly explain to our cousin, a few things never to say to a girl, “You’re a big eater. I know.” Being chief among them.

Our plans changed once we got to the museum. In order to get tickets, we would have to wait an hour and a half, and then we would only have about a half hour of museum time. We ended up spending the rest of the time at home.

This afternoon, I’ve been working on editing some of my older posts. Mostly correcting the spelling, but I also added a few pictures. If you want to check them out, they are herehere, and here. It’s a process.

Leave a Reply

