Paint and Spiders. But, Sadly, Not Painted Spiders.

Well, it’s Tuesday again. But I’m determined to have a good day, anyway.

Since yesterdays post, I have become addicted to coating things in fabric paint. It’s just so fun. You know it’s an addiction, when it keeps you from doing the things you really need to be doing. Sorry piano! I know I haven’t practiced since last Tuesday (I do feel guilty about that), but I have to paint some more notebooks now. I mean, I’ve already coated my art closet in paper towels. It’s normal.

The piano thing, is the real issue here. I’ve barely practiced, and I honestly don’t know how that happened. It just slipped my mind. It’s one of those things, where you just go on with your life, until suddenly (in this case the day of) you wake up and realize “Oh no! I’m taking piano lessons!”, but no one ever believes you. So, come five thirty, I’m just going to wing it. I’m not good when I practice, so not practicing couldn’t be much worse. Right? But, in the grand scheme of things, what does it matter. My recital isn’t until January. I won’t harp on it.

So far mission ‘Don’t Let Tuesday Get You Down’ is going well. I’m wearing my favorite jeans, and favorite scarf, which sounds silly, but every little thing helps. I also, had cinnamon rolls for breakfast, and killed a spider before it could get away.

That last one probably shouldn’t have made me as happy as it did. This has been the post of a vanquisher of spiders. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

