Second Quarter of Ice Skating

Today was the first day of the new ice skating quarter. I got there early, so I got a good pair of skates this time. Well, they were both for left feet, but once I got it sorted out, they worked well.

I’m in a different group this time. I thought the coach would be the girl who filled in two weeks ago, but instead it’s a man, probably in his late twenties or early thirties. He seems nice, I think we will get along just fine. The rest of the group is made up of two women and one guy. So far, I only know one of their names, but I’ll work on that. The first woman is middle aged and very nice. She reminds me a little of my mom, she’s very maternal. The other woman, Sara, is around thirty and is a very confident skater. I don’t know what to make of the guy, but I’m pretty sure I like him. I can’t determine his age, but he has kind of a ‘big brother’ mentality. Not in the government ‘watching you’ kind of way, but in a ‘don’t come in my room’ kind of way. I found myself thinking of them as, Sara, the nice lady, and the dude. And now, I can’t seem to think of them as anything else. 


I had fun, the ice was wetter than usual, but I got some of the best rental skates possible so, combined, I slid around about as much as two weeks ago with dull skates so it was manageable. Once I got to the other side of the rink, I found my group and I talked to the dude until the coach came.

He comes across a little creepy, but he’s actually nice. I think the dude and I will get along just fine.  This has been the random ramblings of Leila. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

