Labor Day

Hey guys! It’s Labor Day and I thought I’d post. I’m sorry it’s been so long, but I just haven’t had much to say. I haven’t been knitting much and I still haven’t put anything on Etsy. Ah, procrastination, my field of expertise.I have been knitting a scarf for Etsy, which is why nothing is up yet, I don’t want to sell the stuff I knit for myself, I get attached to things easily. So I’m knitting all new stuff and it’s going slowly. Here’s the scarf;

I think it’s turning out pretty cool. It’s done with cables, which is pretty time consuming. I’m trying to figure out how much I should charge, because on one hand the yarn was pretty inexpensive and on the other it has taken me forever. Of course I have to subtract the procrastination from the time it took… I really don’t like math. But I have decided how long to make it. 64 in. The average woman’s winter scarf is the height of the wearer. The average woman is 5 feet four inches tall, so it makes sense. I’ll try to finish soon and post it on Etsy, no more procrastination!
Leave a Reply

