On Camp and Random Fridays

Hi! How ya doing? That’s great. Yes, I’m aware it’s been five days since I’ve posted. I’m sorry. I really have no excuse. But I’m sure you’re wondering what I’ve been doing lately. No? I’ll tell you anyway. I’ve been at tennis and golf camp since Tuesday. Tuesday is not a normal day to start anything. It’s even more random than Wednesday. But it has been fun. The camp is from nine to one, so I didn’t have to sleep there, which was a definite plus. I don’t really like strange beds. I guess I could never be sure the bed bugs wouldn’t bite unless I had washed the sheets myself… or something.

I had a good time at camp, for a lot of different reasons. The first reason is a cliche. Going to camp, especially a specific camp like tennis/golf camp, is a great way to meet people you have things in common with, and make friends. So if you just do camp stuff and don’t talk to people, you’ll miss out on a lot. I spent the first day of camp like this:

Well, I mainly played golf and tennis.

I thought I’d try something new; Random Fridays. Basically, how it works, is that every Friday I’ll post something random off my computer. Let me know down in the comments if you like this idea.

Why make up the bed when you can dance with the sheets?

Leave a Reply

